

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

28 January 2016

FROM:	Chief Executive Officer
TO:	SSA Affiliate Presidents
	SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Members

SSA Committee Conveners

## RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – AFRICAN QUALIFICATION TOURNAMENT FOR THE FINA WORLD WOMEN'S YOUTH WATER POLO CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016, 12 – 14 FEBRUARY 2016, HARARE, ZIMBABWE

Herewith the Women's Water Polo Team, selected to participate at the African Qualification Tournament for the FINA World Women's Youth Water Polo Championships 2016, Zimbabwe from 12 - 14 February 2016. On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

## **Athletes**

	NAME	SURNAME	PROVINCE
	Christine	Abrahams	WC
	Jessica	Penney	GA
GK	Tayla-Jade	Cawthorn	EC
	Sasha	de le Rey	GA
	Lace	Hallendorf	GA
	Lauren	Harper	GA
	Emma	Joubert	WC
GK	Palesa	Hlela	KZN
	Erin	Sims	EC
	Zandre	Smit	EC
	Ruth	Weber	EC
	Hannah	Werth	EC
	Shanae	Williams	WC

## RESERVES

Cayla	Hill	KZN
Kirsty	Fitzhenry	GA
Tyra Jade	Van der Spuy	KZN

This is a self-funded tour for all Team Members.

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2015 / 2016 season by
   1 May 2015 and acceptance and signature of the Athlete and Team Official Agreement.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Acceptance received by 01 February 2016
- POP of Athlete contribution by the SSA Affiliate

Please complete the attached documentation and return to Ms. Daphne Bird by Monday 01 February 2016. <u>daphne@swimsa.co.za</u> Fax: 0866 157709 and <u>nkuli@swimsa.co.za</u>

## **Team Staff**

Team manager: Team coach: Doctor Mkhabela Graeme Lucas-Bull

Yours sincerely,

ione

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive